INTERVIEW CONDUCTED BY GREG LOGAN (NEWSDAY) WITH CREW CHIEF SEAN WRIGHT FOLLOWING TONIGHT’S INDIANA PACERS AT BROOKLYN NETS GAME
October 29, 2021
QUESTION: “It is explicit in the rules that any player who kicks or throws a ball into the stands with force gets ejected. How did you see that play when Kevin Durant threw the ball into the crowd and why was he not ejected?
WRIGHT: “In real time, the official that made the call did not think the ball entered the stands with force. After seeing the video postgame, we did see that the ball did go into the stands with force and Kevin Durant should’ve been ejected.”
QUESTION: “Did Rick Carlisle complain that Durant was not ejected?”
WRIGHT: “He made mention of it.”