Pool Report on the Phoenix Challenge at the end of Double Overtime during tonight’s Phoenix Suns at Utah Jazz Game

The Pool Report interview was conducted by Sarah Todd (Deseret News) with Crew Chief Zach Zarba following tonight’s Suns at Jazz game.     


QUESTION:  Why was the challenge at the end of double overtime deemed successful?

ZARBA:   In our opinion, there was clear and conclusive evidence that Durant made legal contact to the basketball blocking the shot first. That’s why the challenge was ruled successful.


QUESTION: Was off hand contact along with shooting hand and landing space reviewed during the challenge?

ZARBA: Yes, we reviewed both of those aspects of the play. But the clear and conclusive evidence that Durant got to the basketball first was the key here.  Making everything after it marginal in our opinion.